Fun with Glo Sticks

By: Tug

Aug 19 2010

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

6 Comments

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:38mm
ISO:400
Shutter:30 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XT

The kids got some glo sticks and got to have fun with them while I got to experiment with long exposure – total win/win!  I did an edge burn to darken my sliding glass doors & blinds.

6 comments on “Fun with Glo Sticks”

  1. This is so cool! Well done!

    • Thanks Finn, it was a lot of fun for us all! The slower he moved the glo sticks (that’s the granddaughter with the yellow ‘necklace’ at the bottom of the photo sitting on the floor), the better the photos came out.

    • Thanks J! I’d like to try writing different things once I get the timing down – we were having too much fun playing for me to “think” when I did this.

  2. What a find)) Nice one!


Leave a Reply

