Today is brought to you by the letter ‘B’

(Click on picture to enlarge)
11 comments on “Today is brought to you by the letter ‘B’”

  1. Ewwww! Great picture, but that eye thing on the wing is creeping me out! 🙂

  2. Finn – LOL. Thank you, and that caught my ‘eye’ too. 😉

  3. Eeeww, that is one creepy butterfly!

  4. GigglePix – Creepy, but cool, isn’t he? she? it?

  5. I just left you an award over at my place…

  6. Good Lord that picture is giving me the willies.

    What is that thing on its wing? Looks like a big old eyeball.

    peace
    #2

  7. GigglePix – Ah, thanks! I’ll be over in a bit.

    Sista – LOL. Not sure, but it does look like one, doesn’t it? The ‘real’ eyes are pretty funky, too.

  8. Have you ever seen a moth’s wing REALLY close? The colors are so unexpected – purples, pinks, yellow….very cool.

    And very cool picture, too!

  9. Queen – No, I’ve only noticed blecha gray moths, am I not close enough? Thank you!

  10. Wow! That looks like a National Geographic photo. The thing on the side does look like an eyeball!! I bet if it jumped at you, you would’ve screamed, huh?

  11. Jane – Holy cow, thank you! If he'd have MOVED, I'd have freaked. 😉 I did get dive bombed by a huge butterfly when I was there…the other visitors & I got a good laugh once I realized what it was.


Leave a Reply

