Put a cork in it!

By: Tug

Feb 17 2009

Category: home, pretty, wine

9 Comments

(Click on picture to enlarge)
Bottom pic is the original – I guess I do like dark…LOL. The top one I enhanced to brighten. Better? No?
9 comments on “Put a cork in it!”

  1. I like them both, but I admit I do like the top one better. It’s so pretty!

  2. Better…yes…. what a great shot of a great cork…

  3. Top one much better!!!!

    Very nice cork.

    peace
    #2

  4. top one is much brighter Tug..very colorful cork!

  5. GigglePix – I love bright colors (obviously), but have this thing with dark pics. weird.

    Bond – Thank you, I love it!

    Sista – Good (cheap) wine deserves a great cork, don’t you think? 😉

    Catch – Yes, we all need some bright in our lives, don’t we? LOL

  6. Oh, I love this picture! I can’t really tell a difference between them. Maybe cuz I’ve got astigmatism?
    But this is one of my favs so far.

  7. Jane – Thank you! The top one I brightened so it wasn’t quite so dark… I’ve got astigmatism in my right eye, can you wear contacts?

  8. I went back & looked at it & noticed the orange on the top looked bigger & brighter. I wear bifocals, but the computer is too far for the bottom part & too close for the top part.
    🙂

  9. Jane – Ah, I see… I find that a lot of times the pictures show much darker, depending on whether I’m at home or at work – different monitors. weird. I have bifocs, too, but may try contacts again.


Leave a Reply

