Different views

By: Tug

Nov 05 2008

Category: fall, home, leaves

19 Comments

These were taken within minutes of each other; all I did was change where I shot it from. Which do you like better? Why?

(Click on picture to enlarge)
19 comments on “Different views”

  1. I like the top one better. The light is lovely.

  2. the top picture is stunning!

  3. The top one is well done although could use a little bit of touch up.

  4. Finn – Thank you! (I still like the dark, what IS it with me – LOL)

    Blue – Thankssomuch! A little light maybe? 😉

    Robin – Thanks for stopping by! How would you touch it up? I'm definitely interested in viewpoints & help…but I am seriously new to the touching up thing – I don't have PS, just free GIMP downloaded. Ideas are always welcome!

  5. I like them both and let me tell ya why!

    Top one – the composition is MUCH better than the bottom one.

    Bottom one – the mood is MUCH better than the top one.

    If you could combine the two, you would have one stunning picture!

  6. Ilexa – Hi! 😉 What you said makes total sense, and kind of explains why I like the bottom one; the mood. Composition? I’m working on that…Thank you!

  7. Wow! Beautiful! I think I like the top one best. Because the last time I drank a martini, I ended up being carried home (by Josh). We stop so I could be sick on the sidewalk and a “bum” yelled out: “your friend’s shick”! 😉 hee!

  8. Composition for the 2nd one – this is what I would have done (my disclaimer…LOL!)

    I would have zoomed in closer and cut out some of the unnecessary martini glass. I sent you an email with your picture as to how to compose it a bit better. Hope that is ok, if not, let me know and I won’t do it again.

    Like I said, the composition on number one is pretty dang good. The leaf leads the eye right into the circles and you have a nice split of thirds (which is what you want). Keeps the picture interesting.

  9. Hales – Thank you! Now where was YOUR camera when Josh was carrying you? 😉

    Ilexa – AWESOME…I'm just drinking this all in, in hopes to learn from it! I didn't get the e-mail…please try again? I've said in the past & will say it again – I LOVE when I get the constructive criticism and pointers, truly – it's a great help in my learning! Thank you.

  10. Ilexa – Your e-mail just came through – heh. Thankssomuch again!

  11. Just sent it…did you get it this time?

  12. speaking of different views! (from Twitter
    i like the top one the best, but they are equally special 🙂

  13. Carrie – Thanks for stopping by! Yes, different views…and perspectives. 😉

  14. I love the top one.
    When I first saw it, I thought it was ripples in fluid water; it looked like maybe the leaf stem was stirring it into a tiny whirlpool.
    It looks like there was motion going on, which got frozen in time.
    I honestly didn’t realize it was just the bottom of a wine glass until I saw the 2nd picture.
    I also love the brightness of the 1st picture. The 2nd one seems kind of dark.
    You should make greeting cards out of your favorite pictures! 🙂

  15. Janna – It does kind of have a whirlpool effect, doesn’t it… I’ve used a couple pictures for cards for friends; thankssomuch for your vote of support!

  16. I like the top one best – it looks like the leaf has just fallen into a pool of water instead of a glass.

    VERY COOL!

  17. Queen – Are you back?? I think if maybe I just try to darken the bottom right corner a little, I may like the top one also. 😉

  18. Your pics are so gorgeous!!

  19. Pixie – Thankssomuch! 😉


Leave a Reply

