Can anyone tell me why?

Shooting in ‘fine’ mode (not good enough for RAW) – everything but lighting pretty much the same as far as settings go…I can get about 100 shots pretty clear of action…

(80 yard run ON 4TH DOWN by stud nephew that should have been a touchdown but got robbed – he got a touchdown later, ‘we’ won!)


and a still shot (not even a breeze) I get THIS? I deleted the red leaf pictures…they were worse than this – UGH.

(Click on picture to enlarge)
4 comments on “Can anyone tell me why?”

  1. okay, here’s the BIG question. What camera do you recommend? Mine sucks.

  2. The only thing I can say is that the lens may not have found anything to focus on. I got some blurry shots on my trip because my cheap new all-purpose lens didn’t want to focus on certain things. It’s frustrating!

  3. Finn makes a good point, then again…had you been drinking alot?

    LOL

    odknnk

  4. Vodka – Um…the one you find on sale on Craigslist? I love my Nikon Coolpix 5700 – it's a point & shoot, but I'm a beginner so it works for me. Go shopping, see what feels good, and go online to check reviews.

    Finn – That's a good point…I'll keep working on it!

    Bond – hee…um, no – maybe that's the problem? 😉


Leave a Reply

