Heartfelt

By: Tug

Aug 20 2008

Category: home, jewelry

11 Comments

(Click on picture to enlarge)
11 comments on “Heartfelt”

  1. This has potential, but the focal point is too dark (this could just be my work monitor though).

  2. I agree with Finn… a tad too dark on the hearts …

  3. All women love jewelry anyway…

  4. Finn – One of my monitors show it darker, but either way it’s dark. I could have put the light more in front than top, but I’ve been in a pretty dark mood lately. 😉

    Bond – Yeah, I may try it again in different light.

    Slick – Yes…yes we do. LOL

  5. Love it! I love how dark it is! I think the dark works becuase the subject IS a heart, it really reflects the “dark mood” you say you are in.

    Speaking of that, need a hug or someone to vent to?

  6. Blue – Thankssomuch, and while hugs are NEVER turned down, it’s just the typical day-to-day suckage here sucking more; you know, that which I can’t blog about. 😉

  7. I like the effect. It feels very real instead of posed.

  8. Whall – Thank you! It’s always good when ‘posed’ looks more real… (I do get what you’re saying, not trying to be the smart-ass that I sound there) 😉

  9. OK, so here's what I see when I see this picture (now that the day's over & comments have been made – heh.) (It's my desktop pic here at home btw)

    The front heart is broken (it's how the bracelet separates) and dark…the back one, while wooden, has the light shining on it – like there's hope, even though it's wooden now. The jumble in the middle? It's just there – don't really 'see' that…LOL.

    Too much thought in it? Maybe, but I knew I liked it 'as is'…I'm just now kinda seeing why.

    Thanks all…… 😉

  10. I think it matches my dress! Can I borrow it?

    I like the darkness. Some of my favorite pictures are shadows or silhouettes

  11. MMom – I have a lot of silver, come on over & pick something out! 😉 Thank you.


Leave a Reply

