Which one do you like best?

I pass this every day on my way to and from work, and for some reason I just fell in love with this old red tractor. Now that the gladiolas (?) are blooming, I like it even more. There are people out picking these flowers every morning, and they sell them roadside all day. So which picture do you like the best?

Close-up of the tractor (kind of), but showing flowers also.
Closer tractor, less flowers.
Got the sky in here, and a tree, but also the yucka yellow field. If I knew how to make that green, it would be a better picture IMHO.
Cropped a little, but lost the blueness of the sky & the white clouds.

(Click on picture to enlarge)
17 comments on “Which one do you like best?”

  1. The top one has a bit of mystery to it. It is beautiful.

  2. I like the first one the best. I would love to see some close up pictures of aspects of the tractor with the flowers in the background.

  3. Laura – Welcome, and thank you! I love 'mystery' in photos.

    Finn – That was my fave, too. Maybe someday (it's pouring rain today) I'll stop & buy some flowers & become friendly enough to ask about trespassing on their land to take more close-up pictures…

  4. I like #2 best…

  5. I like the 2nd and 4th. I don’t know why. I just do.

  6. I like the first one best. Splashes of color without the distraction of the yucka yellow field and sky. Focuses right in there where you want.

    I love that picture, by the way!

    Oh, and I like Finn’s idea, too!

  7. Bond – I like 2 also, but it’s a little ‘in my face’. Although as much as I like the tractor, that’s not a bad thing.

    Miss Ann – Yeah, I think I’d like 4 a lot better if not for the damned yellow dry grass.

    Queen – Thank you! Maybe I need to trespass some day… 😉

  8. I like the way it looks WITH the dry, yellow grass. It’s where it’s supposed to be.

    The interest is in the incongruity of an old farm tractor and gorgeous gladiolas.

  9. Miss Ann – Yeah, you make a good point – old tractor, yellow (old) grass…hmmm. Maybe I can only take ‘so’ much old? 😉 (Besides myown old self of course – LOL)

  10. I like the larger tractor pic. I guess because of the juxtoposition of the old man-made contraption resting among wildlife.

    Or something like that. LOL

  11. I just had to stop for a moment and let everyone know Evil is a dork.

  12. EG – Even though it’s not my fave pic, I like it because I like the tractor so much (weird, I know)…and the flowers add to it.

    Queen – Aren’t we all? I know I am…..

  13. @ Miss Ann again (hee) – You know what I really like when I’m driving by at oh:dark:thirty in the am? The old farmer out there picking flowers…I wish there was a way to get a pic of that without intruding or being noticed…

  14. I enjoy the first one the best, but they’re all very sweet and whimsical.

  15. Jay – Thanks! That tractor does kind of take you back to a more innocent time, doesn’t it…

  16. I like the one that’s more of a close up of the tractor.

    Just my opinion though

  17. Slick – Yeah, I don’t know what it is about that tractor, but I get it. 😉


Leave a Reply

