Mom’s Garden

(Click on picture to enlarge)
7 comments on “Mom’s Garden”

  1. Two things: You either need to set your apeture lower so the background is softer or get a lens that opens wider. It’s hard to see the flower.

    Also, don’t center the flower in the frame.

    Feel free to tell me to piss off, OK? 😉

  2. Finn – Piss off? LOL – this is what I’m looking for. I LOVE compliments, but am truly trying to get better, so thank you, seriously. My lens isn’t interchangeable, so I’ll work with that, and was just looking at some ‘off centers’ I liked, so that makes total sense. Awesome…

  3. Or come in at a different angle for a background that is less harsh/more drastic in color contrast.

    But the flower itself if beautiful!
    .

  4. I would have to agree with both Finn and QB. I’ve noticed that some of the best shots include an off-center shot of the topic but also some of the background. Of course you don’t have to listen to me because I’m lower on the amateur scale than you are!

    My only other suggestion would be to see if you can find out the names of the flowers and post them in the labels section. These flowers are very beautiful and I’m always curious what they are!

    From a distance, the flowers themselves look like butterflies. Nice shot!

  5. Queen – Yeah, I’m thinking from the right so that dark rock is behind it – looking at it now of course. 😉

    Ivanna – Looking at it now, it all makes sense – and this is what I’m looking for is the ‘eye’ from different perspectives – I’m right there with you on the ameteur thing! *sigh* You’re going to make me talk to my mother, aren’t you for the names. 😉 Makes perfect sense, and thank you!

  6. I think it is a very pretty flower. I don’t know anything about what you all are talking about, so I will just learn from it! 😉 I don’t know what that flower is, and I pretty much know most of them. Hmmmm….

    Hugs,
    Kimmie

  7. Kimmie – I guess I’ll have to ask Mom what it is, because I’m very flower illiterate!


Leave a Reply

