Happy 4th Everyone!

(click on picture to enlarge)
11 comments on “Happy 4th Everyone!”

  1. The flag…the mountains…
    G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S

  2. Bond – Thank you! I couldn’t resist this one…I think I even held up traffic for it – LOL.

  3. Holy Shmokes! If there is ever a postcard contest that is the shot to enter!

    Did you take that with a night shot feature? I have one of those on my camera and it resembles the grainy shot my infrared nightshot takes.

    Happy 4th!!

  4. Saw your comments on Ivanna’s site “Raw” and wanted to swing by and visit. I just started a photo blog myself and it’s nice to see other regular Joe’s like myself enjoying photography.

    Great stuff and I look forward to coming back!

  5. Ivanna – Thankssomuch!! I didn’t use a night shot (not even sure I have one?), just adjusted the shutter speed a couple times (it came out WAY to light at first). I was also sitting in traffic (kinda), so I was in a rush – LOL.

    Queen – Welcome! I, too, love checking out other photo blogs (get some great ideas that way), so I’ll be by to see you – thanks for stopping!

  6. WOW! I agree with ivanna! That could be a beautiful postcard. I think the most touching so far. The mountains, and the way the flag is positioned is very moving.

    Hugs,
    Kimmie

  7. Kimmie – So it was worth turning around & stopping traffic for? 😉 Thank you!

  8. Darn Tug….

    That is freakin’ beautiful!!!

  9. Slick – Thank you! I don’t see it often enough, but yeah – there are times it takes my breath away.

  10. I want to live in Colorado so bad I can freakin’ taste it.

    Sigh….

  11. EG – Yeah, you can’t. I wouldn’t know what to do with a FRIEND here. 😉 (Let me know when you need help unpacking up the street, k?)


Leave a Reply

