Flowers with Skylight

By: Tug

Jun 17 2008

Category: flowers, home

12 Comments

I’m not sure why I thought this would be a good idea, and it really wasn’t – but I still kind of like the picture, for what it is.

12 comments on “Flowers with Skylight”

  1. Tug, I like seeing things through your eyes. You seem to have much more of a handle on photography than you think and I can see that you have a definite passion for it. I wish I could take pix! I’m actually thinking about trading in my antique film camera for a digital one and pursuing my love for photography too.

    You keep working on your talent because I think you can go far with it if you really want to.

  2. Jezzie – Aw, thank you! The way I look at it is that this is something I love doing, so good or bad, it’s still all good. (yes, that totally made sense – hee) It’s something I highly recommend – I do NOT regret getting this camera for a second…let me know if you start!

  3. What you might consider bad, someone who has years of photography experience might think differently. Have some confidence in your work and you will become the best photographer you can possibly be!

    I’ll definitely let you know! I might get one this week. You’ve inspired me!

  4. Jezzie – Good point, thanks! I’m excited that you may start now, too. I’m thinking of doing a separate private one or going to WordPress with the ‘private post’ option, ’cause some of the pics I like the best are of the kids. We’ll see…

  5. I like the way you have the light coming from behind casting a sillouette look. Nice.

    Hugs,
    Kimmie

  6. Kimmie – Thank you…I need to bust open my skylight & make it bigger though – LOL.

  7. This is beautiful, Tug – keep ’em coming! We all need more beauty in our lives!

  8. EG – Thankssomuch – and I totally agree about needing more beauty!

  9. i like it! did you think about making it black & white? that would be TOTALLY cool….

  10. Val – Great idea! I’m so into the ‘straight out of the camera’ to try & see & learn, I hadn’t thought of that. Maybe on some I’ll do a SOOC with a B&W to follow – thanks!

  11. Fab photo, Tug!

  12. St. Nick – Thank you! 😉


Leave a Reply

